As a local business in Lexington, Kentucky, we thrive on customers telling others about our service. We encourage you to tell your friends and family about us. Thank you in advance for taking the time and sharing your review.

The Blinds Man
4.9
Based on 102 reviews
powered by Google
Rachel Anderson
Rachel Anderson
01:42 27 Nov 22
Absolutely wonderful experience working with The Blinds Man -- we LOVE our blinds! So impressed by this company and the work that they do. In particular, Melody was so great to work with & talk with when coordinating installation! Logan was also phenomenal - very thorough and made sure to answer all of our questions. I will be recommending The Blinds Man to all of my family and friends!!
Hal Zimmer
Hal Zimmer
12:41 28 Oct 22
The shutters are beautiful and the crew that installed them were the best. JB did a great job. Sara and Melodie in the sales office we're great to work with. Recommend The Blinds Man by far over others I dealt with in the past
M.L. McNora
M.L. McNora
15:55 19 Oct 22
I love everything about my dealings with The Blinds Man, the blinds – the price – the delivery speed – the installation – the communication with Debbie and Melissa throughout the process. In the midst of a massive remodel, it was great to hand the window treatments off to someone else and have it go smooth as silk!
Nancy Baer
Nancy Baer
18:12 01 Sep 22
We called the blinds man to have someone come give us estimates for new blinds for our new windows. Debbie Petit came out, measured, helped us pick out blinds. Installed today ,by a very nice young man. We are so happy with service and our new blinds. Excellent job by all and highly recommend the Blinds Man.
Whitney Martin
Whitney Martin
13:43 01 Sep 22
🌟 Huge Shout Out 🌟 to Debbie Petit with The Blinds Man!! She was incredibly knowledgeable in helping me to select the perfect custom window treatments for my out of state buyers! They are a family run and locally owned company in Lexington, KY. If you’re interested in adding shutters, drapes, blinds or drapery to your home 💜 don’t hesitate to contact them for a free estimate!
Ed Botkin
Ed Botkin
18:09 30 Mar 22
As a decorator , I search for the best product snd service for my clients. This is definitely found at The Blinds Man ! It is a pleasure to work with them!I work closely with Melody , Fred, and JB to customize window treatments for my customers . You will find they are exceptional !Visit their new , larger location and see for yourself !
Karen Whitmer
Karen Whitmer
13:53 18 Feb 22
Great service. I needed a set of blinds on a very high window. No one else in town was able or willing to take on the job. The Blinds Man was great to work with. The installer even removed the old curtain rod and spackled and touched up the paint for me. Would definitely recommend.
Timothy McCarty
Timothy McCarty
14:38 04 Feb 22
My wife and I recently bought new window treatments for our entire home from The Blinds Man. Our experience with this business was excellent from the time we stepped into the showroom until the installation was complete. I cannot say enough about our salesperson, Debbie, who was not only knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process but also so personable and warm. We felt like we had known her for years. Our installer, JB, was also professional, informative, and friendly. I was impressed with his efficiency during the installation process. So, in short, the service at this business was, for us, without a doubt—-five star.Finally, the window treatments are just beautiful and exactly what my wife wanted. We are really happy with them. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
See All Reviews
js_loader
The Blinds Man
5.0
Based on 15 reviews
powered by Facebook
Thelma Day Phelps
Thelma Day Phelps
2022-09-02T17:23:55+0000
Love “THE BLINDS MAN”!! Excellent experience & great service! Some of the most friendliest people I have ever met❤️.... I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend them if you are looking for blinds for your home! I definitely will be using them in the future!SATISFIED CUSTOMER FROM SOMERSET, KYread more
Jeff Hubbard
Jeff Hubbard
2022-05-14T11:57:36+0000
I
Scarlett Husbands Caudill
Scarlett Husbands Caudill
2020-06-30T18:28:03+0000
Highly recommended. Prompt to respond. Debbie from The Blinds Man came out to the home to measure for blinds for three... windows during the pandemic. She was very friendly and attentive in helping us choose the kind of blinds we wanted. When the blinds came in, they called to set up a date to install and it took about 20 minutes with no problem. They look fantastic! We are super pleased. We will be using The Blinds Man again.read more
Robin Sandlin Cooper
Robin Sandlin Cooper
2019-11-25T21:56:53+0000
Great expertise and customer service!
Dan Rudd
Dan Rudd
2019-11-13T18:43:31+0000
Was a great group to work with, Bret was great!
Jayme Jackson
Jayme Jackson
2019-01-04T00:25:04+0000
We have had 2 large orders and 2 installs for a new home that we recently built- each order was great! Easy to schedule... the estimates, quality product and quick to install. Highly recommend their services. Very nice installer as well!read more
Matthew Painter
Matthew Painter
2018-09-29T18:04:03+0000
Blinds Man has done all our window treatments. Always great job. Recently had paint project in living room and had to... remove blinds. I stopped by their store and they were very nice and showed me how to take blinds down. When I had difficulty reinstalling blinds Mr Zettler was kind enough to stop by and take care of it. Highly recommended.read more
Christopher Stone
Christopher Stone
2018-08-16T21:47:58+0000
Very nice. Exceptional customer service.
Sarah Brenner
Sarah Brenner
2017-01-24T16:24:23+0000
Courtney Brundige
Courtney Brundige
2015-08-06T20:55:55+0000
I have worked at the Blinds Man for over 4 years and have learned so much about the window treatment industry. We are... continually educating ourselves and our customers to make sure all of our clients know their options, pros/cons of different window treatments for their home, and we stay competitively priced. Most of our business is derived from our past customers and they even return to us for an updated look or for their new homes.read more
Kim Horne Wilder
Kim Horne Wilder
2015-04-05T03:32:28+0000
Larry was incredible to work with. He is very talented and his products are superior. Our plantation shutters turned... out beautiful. They have made such a difference in the look and feel of our home. Thank you for a great experience! We would highly recommend The Blinds Man company!!Posted for Seldon and Ramona Horne, Prestonsburg, KYread more
Cheryl Tucker Thompson
Cheryl Tucker Thompson
2014-03-05T09:28:59+0000
Chelsea Creekmore
Chelsea Creekmore
2014-02-22T22:00:10+0000
The Blinds Man is a fantastic company. Courtney and Larry are so friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommended!
Carmen Stamper Willis
Carmen Stamper Willis
2014-02-13T23:26:23+0000
Gayle Slaughter
Gayle Slaughter
2014-01-25T17:53:57+0000
Next Reviews

Reviews Received By Mail

Tami and Team,

Thank you for providing such a wonderful lunch for our agents and office staff! You guys are amazing! We are thankful to be in business with you and look forward to working together again in the future!

Keller Williams Greater Lexington Leadership Team

Reviews Received By Email

I am full of gratitude for the care and ethics of The Blinds Man. Here’s my story. About a year and a half ago I bought a beautiful Applause blind from The Blinds Man. After years of badly fitting mini blinds, this gorgeous one-piece blind was a huge step up in beauty and quality. But it was temperamental. After only 3 months, we had problems with it. So it was returned to the company and it was repaired. And then repaired again. But the problems didn’t stop, just paused for a while. We could raise it, but not all the way, and then when we lowered it, it wasn’t straight. It slid out of its casing and went back and forth whenever we tried to raise it. My husband and I rigged up ways to make it work, sort of. By pulling on different strings, we could make it seem level. We got used to having it go up only half way. I knew it would be expensive to fix and we’d have to wait weeks for it to be repaired, so I put off calling.

And then the pandemic hit, so it was without much hope that I called the Blinds Man to see what could be done. That’s when I first talked to Melody. She couldn’t have been more helpful. But the best part was she listened to me. Listened to me recount the long story of our blind troubles. After I finished, she told me she was fully committed to making sure our blind was not only beautiful, but functional as well. She arranged for Fred to come look at it. After hearing my story, seeing the blind, and documenting the problems with pictures, Fred and Larry, the owner, lobbied to have the company that made the blind give us a brand new one free of charge. And that’s what they did.

From the moment in August when we got our new blind installed, my husband and I have enjoyed putting it up and down—always level, always perfect. Every time I hear the sound of the blind being raised, I smile, thankful for Melody, Fred, Larry, and the company, The Blinds Man, for their ethics and commitment to their customers.

Grace Johnson

I have a 25+-year-old mini-blind that needed repair. I was afraid it would be too old to fix, but when I walked in the door of The Blinds Man, I was greeted with a cheerful “Looks like you have a sick blind!” Tami immediately began an inspection and told me that she could fix the blind right then and there. She repaired the blind and wrapped it for travel, and when I asked what I owed her, she said there was no charge, even when I protested. Amazing!

I much prefer to take my business to local family-owned shops, and The Blinds Man exceeded my expectation in every way. Please visit them at 468 Southland Drive for all of your window treatment needs.

Lynne Gates

Just wanted to say thanks again to Melody! Excellent service! Really appreciate your help getting the blind fixed.

Norma Taylor